Project 4: Motion Poster

Kaylee Swain
2 min readNov 18, 2021

--

Games:

Games coming in 2022–23

Books:

Any Poetry

Mood boards:

Poetry:

  • Simple
  • Floral
  • Pastel/grays
  • Hand-drawn

Games:

  • Bright colors , Black and white, mono chromatics
  • Clean san serif fonts
  • Glowing
  • Detailed
  • Contrast

Thumbnails:

Rough Posters:

I ended up going a different direction and chose to do L.A. Comic Con

I plan on having their octopus mascot and it coming at the screen, zooming into the eye. This is where the title of the even and times will come into view.

Final:

GIF:

Rationale:

I ended up choosing Comic Con because I am always fascinated with what art others make there and all different things an people to see. I thought L.A. Comic Con would be interesting because I have only really heard about the cons that happen near where I live, and San Diego Comic Con.

For the style I chose their alien octopus mascot to vector and made him tower over the city. He seems pretty smart and menacing so I made the motion zoom in on its eye. I chose a condensed font compared to the wide font they use in their design. I just thought it would look cleaner and more legible. I kept the top all upper case and the bottom in lower case for a contrast of consistency.

--

--